Beauty

Daiso Puff Sponge Detergent Review + How to wash brushes ! #1

Hey ! Welcome to okijeanie ! Today I’m going to be reviewing and showing you how I wash my makeup brushes with the Daiso Puff Sponge Detergent and the AOA brush cleaning egg!


If you didn’t know, Daiso is a Japanese based store, with most of their items being $2.80aud. Daiso has absolutely everything ranging from phone cases, to pet supplies to even drinks and foods, and with everything around $2.80, what’s not to lose?

IMG_2443

The sponge Detergent, is what i’m going to be reviewing today, and as you can kinda tell, this sponge cleaner is probably like my holy grail, and I probably have a growing collection. But this cleaner is honestly completely worth it! It works really well and gets rid of all the makeup on my brushes and beauty blenders.

IMG_2446

I also have a egg cleaner i got from MissA, which i shall review later on, where i “rub” my brushes on to help clean (you’ll kinda get what i mean when i show you how i clean my brushes).

 

On the egg, there is two different textures, and the tip, where all the dots are, are great for cleaning dense brushes, giving it a much deeper clean, and the horizontal texture is great for larger brushes! 

!PROTIP! : Wash flat brushes left to right and Round brushes with a flat shape in circular motions

!HOW I WASH MY BRUSHES AND SPONGES!

!BRUSHES TIME!

FINALLY… 

I love the Daiso puff sponge detergent, and recommend everyone to try it, it’s only $2.80 anyways!! 

LINKS

AOA BRUSH CLEANING EGG – $1

DAISO PUFF SPONGE DETERGENT – $2.80 (I can’t find any links, but I’m 100% sure you’ll be able to get it instore)

3 thoughts on “Daiso Puff Sponge Detergent Review + How to wash brushes ! #1

Leave a comment